WALL·E (2008)

August 10, 2008

Captain: I don’t want to survive! I want to live! 

Captain: Out there is our home – home, AUTO! – and it’s in trouble. I can’t just sit here and do nothing. That’s all I’ve ever done! That’s all anyone has ever done on this blasted ship. 
AUTO: In space we will survive. 
Captain: I don’t want to survive, I want to live! 
AUTO: I must follow my directive. 
Captain: [he turns around in frustration, and then looks at pictures of past captains to notice AUTO is closer to the camera in progressing pictures
Captain: [turns back] *I’m* the captain of this ship! We are going home *today*, AUTO! 

WALL.E: WALL-E. 
MO: M-O. 
WALL.E: M-O? 
MO: M-O. 
WALL.E: [pause] Oh. 

Mary: [Mary is looking at the stars outside the Axiom while other passengers pass idly by] Oh! So many stars! Ah. 
[she sees WALL-E and EVE flying around outside.
Mary: Oh! Hey! That’s what’s-his-name! 
[backs up, bumps into John
John: Hey! What the-? 
Mary: Look! Look look look! 
[she shuts off his chair and screen, making him aware of his surroundings
John: Huh? What? 
[sees WALL-E and EVE
John: Hey… I know that guy! It’s uh, uh… Wally! That’s it! Hey – Wally! It’s your buddy John! 
Mary: [simultaneously] Hey! Hi, Wally! 
[John casually puts his right hand upon Mary’s.
John: [looks down, somewhat surprised; looks up at Mary, smiles] Hi. 
Mary: [smiles] Hi. 
 

Eve: Name? 
WALL.E: WALL-E. 
Eve: WALL-E? 
[giggles
Eve: Eve. 
WALL.E: Eva? 
Eve: Eve. 
WALL.E: Eeeeeva? 
Eve: Eve! Eve! 
WALL.E: Eeeeeva? 
Eve: [giggles

AUTO: Sir, give me the plant. 

Mary: I didn’t know we had a pool! 

Eve: [Eve repeats “Directive” in multiple languages, ending with…] Directive? 
[WALL-E demonstrates his trash-compacting function
WALL.E: Ta-dah! 
Eve: Ohhh… 
WALL.E: Dirrrrr-ect-tivvve? 
Eve: Directive? 
[WALL-E nods
Eve: [Eve turns away, sharply] Classified. 
WALL.E: Oh.

One Response to “WALL·E (2008)”


  1. […] Gossip placed an observative post today on WALL·E (2008)Here’s a quick excerpt Captain: I don’t want to survive! I want to live!  Captain: Out there is our home – home, AUTO! – and it’s in trouble. I can’t just sit here and do nothing. That’s all I’ve ever done! That’s all anyone has ever done on this blasted ship.  AUTO: In space we will survive.  Captain: I don’t want to survive, I want to live!  AUTO: I must follow my directive.  Captain: [he turns around in frustration, and then looks at pictures of past captains to notice AUTO is closer to the camera in progr […]


Leave a Reply

