Hancock (2008)

August 10, 2008

Mary Embrey: [referring to Hancock] Did he…just take the whiskey bottle to the bathroom? 

Ray Embrey: Do you want him to kill us all? 

Ray Embrey: My basic diagnosis of your fundamental problem is…do you want to hear it? 
Hancock: No. 
Ray Embrey: You’re an asshole. I know. I call it like I see it, though. It’s not a crime to be an asshole, but it’s very counter-productive. Not a crime, but you are an asshole, don’t you think? 
Hancock: Be careful. 
Ray Embrey: Right now, there’s a DA trying to coming up here and put you in jail. 
Hancock: [while eating banana] Bitch can try! 
Ray Embrey: I say you go. 
Hancock: [confused] Hmm? 
Ray Embrey: People take you for granted, you know. We gotta make people miss you. People don’t like you, Hancock. 
Aaron Embrey: [yelling from other room] I do! 

Hancock: [reading prepared text] I apologize to the people of Los Angeles. My behavior has been improper and I accept the consequences. I ask my fellow Angelinos for their patience and understanding. Life here can be difficult for me. After all, I am the only one of my kind. During my incarceration, I will be participating in alcohol and anger management treatment. You deserve better from me. I can be better. I will be better. 

Ray Embrey: So you’ve used the door, the building’s still intact, people are happy you’ve arrived, they feel safe now, there’s an officer there and he’s done a good job, so you might want to tell him he’s done a good job. 
Hancock: What the hell did I have to come for Ray if he’s done a good job? 
Ray Embrey: [showing Hancock his uniform] For when they call. 
Hancock: I ain’t wearing that, Ray. 
Ray Embrey: Yes, you are. 
Hancock: Oh no, I’m not. 
Ray Embrey: No, you are. 
Hancock: Actually, I’m not Ray. 
Ray Embrey: You think you’re not, but you are. 
Hancock: I will fight crime butt-ass naked before I fight it in that, Ray. 
Ray Embrey: You know, you have fought naked. We got that. That’s on Youtube. 

Hancock: You and I… 
Mary Embrey: You and I what? 
Hancock: …we’re the same. 
Mary Embrey: No. I’m stronger. 
Hancock: Really? 
Mary Embrey: [smiling] Oh yeah. 
Hancock: Who are we? 
Mary Embrey: Gods, angels…Different cultures call us by different names. Now all of a sudden it’s superhero. 
Hancock: Are there more of us? 
Mary Embrey: There were. They all died. It’s just the two of us. 

Mary Embrey: [referring to Hancock] We broke up decades ago. Long before you were born. He just can’t remember. 
Ray Embrey: But you can, right? You knew? That’s something you might want to bring up on the first date, Mary. I don’t like to travel, I’m allergic to cats, I’m immortal. Those are like some of the things you might want to give a little heads-up on. 
Mary Embrey: Whatever we are, we’re built in twos. We’re drawn together. No matter how far I run, he’s always there! He finds me. It’s physics. 
Ray Embrey: Wait, what are you saying? Are you saying you two are fated to be together? 
Mary Embrey: I’ve lived for a very long time, Ray. And the one thing I learned – fate doesn’t decide everything. People get to choose.

 

6 Responses to “Hancock (2008)”


  1. […] Click here for more quotes and stills. Tagged with: 2008, Hancock, Movie quotes « Hancock (2008) WALL·E (2008) » […]


  2. мне кажется: спасибо..

    • Jean Says:

      Innumerable writers are not able to connect by autioatmcally words. You aren’t just amid the persons during occasions of writers. You may have executed a wonderful occupation of expressing your views and views inside of of belonging from the path from the content.

  3. Bella Says:

    Hello there all people. I was just browsing the online world for a great time and arrived upon your site. Terrific article. Thank you tons for sharing your practical experience! It is good to find out that most people neertehelvss put in an effort into managing their sites. I am going to you should definitely check back again


Leave a Reply

