The Dark Knight – The Best Joker quotes

August 9, 2008

 

“The only sensible way to live your life is without rules. And tonight, you’re gonna break your one rule.”

“You know, you remind me of my father. I hated my father.”

“Let’s not blow things out of proportion”

“Freak? Why don’t we cut you up into little pieces and feed you to your pooches, hmm? And then we’ll see how loyal a hungry dog really is! It’s not about money, it’s about sending a message.”

“I believe… whatever doesn’t kill you simply makes you… stranger.”

“It’s all part of the plan.”

“Let’s put a smile on that face!”

“This city deserves a better class of criminal and I’m gonna give it to them.”

“Introduce a little anarchy…upset the established order…and everything becomes chaos. I’m an agent of chaos.”

“One thing I’ve learned is if you’re good at something, never do it for free.”

“I’m gonna make this pencil disappear.”

“Why so serious?”

 

 

 

All the Joker quotes <-click

 

37 Responses to “The Dark Knight – The Best Joker quotes”


  1. [...] Best of Joker quotes [...]

  2. J Says:

    Why so serious?

  3. cactusfish Says:

    Who knows? :) btw the first comment is automatically generated.

  4. cactusfish Says:

    Whats your favorite quote i should add to the list?

  5. cactusfish Says:

    Updated

  6. Page Says:

    “No, you… you complete *me*..”

    “You have nothing… nothing to threaten me with. Nothing to do with all your strength.”

  7. dian Says:

    I’m like a dog chasing cars. I wouldn’t know what to do if I caught one… I just… do… things

  8. rahadian Says:

    “Why so serious?” that’s the best, i think.

  9. Steve Says:

    “Do I really look like a guy with a plan?”


    • The funny thing about this quote, is that technically speaking, the Joker did have plans.. The two boats, Harvey Dent, robbing the banks, etc…Still, he was great or not great depending on how you look at it, because he did it all, well just because, for the excitement and chaos, not for money, to “upset the established order.” – Joker

  10. Anonymous Says:

    Madness is like gravity, all it takes is one push…

  11. Anonymous Says:

    how does th e joker do that awesome thing with the pencil where does it go i know its special effects but it is still mind blowing

  12. Anonymous Says:

    If you’re good at something, never do it for free.


    • But please note, that the Joker did not do what he did for money in general, he only said this to piss off and rob the mob dealers. In reality, he does not care about the money. “It’s not about the money…..it’s about sending a message. Everything burns!” – Joker

  13. Anonymous Says:

    The pencil went into his eye socket… lol

  14. Anonymous Says:

    mhmh

  15. Anonymous Says:

    this is what happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object… you wont kill me out fo some misplaced since of self-righteousness and I, won’t kill you, well because your just too much fun.

  16. Christine Walker Says:

    You know the thing about chaos? It’s fair.


    • True, but only in the sense that there are no rules. The Strongest will still rule the weak, but the only difference would be that the weak now have a equal (meaning no rules) chance to rebel and reverse it. In this sense fair=no rules, thereby, no one is legally restricted, but with our societal concept of “fairness”, chaos would certainly be the most unfair condition, a condition of, as Hobbes said, “perpetual war”.

  17. Loveround Says:

    The best quote of The Joker ever:

    “You ever dance with the devil in the pale moonlight ?”

    “QUOTE THE RAVEN – NEVERMORE”

  18. Anonymous Says:

    wana see a magic trick?!?!?

  19. pinkfloyd Says:

    you know you remind me of my father

    I hated my father

  20. Anonymous Says:

    “You’ll see, I’ll show you, that when the chips are down, these uh… civilized people, they’ll eat each other” <== joker most meaningfull quote . it's reviewed human true nature

  21. Anonymous Says:

    i like my penis in a vagina

  22. Emma Says:

    Heath Ledger was so amazing at playing The Joker :). The Joker is friggin awesome!

  23. puttaraju Says:

    “If youre good at something..
    never do it for free “

  24. jakelee2012 Says:

    what about ”No I’m supposed to kill the bus driver”.

  25. Joe Says:

    “Do you know, why I use a knife? Guns are too quick. You can’t savor all the little…emotion. You see, in their last moments, people show ya who they really are. So, in a way, I know your friends better than you ever did. Would you like to know which of them were cowards?”


  26. “It’s not about the money…it’s about sending a message” Best substantive quote of the movie. May the world never see a real Joker, because if he would ever succeed, “everything would indeed burn”.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

